Scare Tactics

Happy lazy Sunday everyone. Sunday is honestly one of my favorite days, probably top 3 behind Saturday and Friday night. However, the fact that tomorrow is Monday and I have to go to work just ruins everything. If I didn’t have to work Monday-Friday, Sunday would be kicked out of the top 6.

Anyway, on Friday Mutey Mute and I had our first one-on-one “meeting” post Coach quitting. I guess I can’t call her Mutey Mute since she spoke to me. Her new nickname will be the Ursula because she is more power-hungry than the sea witch who wanted all of Trident’s kingdom. This meeting was just for Ursula to reiterate that this is a dictatorship

Her favorite battle strategy to use is scare tactics. Telling me that my internet, emails, and IMs are being monitored after she scolding me for long lunches and coming in late was the majority of the presentation (meetings are more group discussions, presentations are more one-sided). Oh and if I am late, I have to make up those hours but if I take off, I cannot make up those hours (because that makes sense).

This presentation of how much I suck proved to me that the same rules that apply to me do not apply to Ursula. I was always the first one in the marketing department in the mornings, I am on Facebook because I post to the company’s FB, and during the last month, I have been at work more than Ursula. I’ve learned not to follow by example because I was scolded by Ursula for things that Ursula does everyday.

So now my goal is to steal the Trident back be the example of perfection amongst all employees. Challenge accepted. I will be there before 8am, leave at exactly 5:00:01, and time my lunches with my iPhone. As for internet usage, I have an iPhone so Internet Explorer is just obsolete. I will let her think she’s one but really I’m an just playing the game

Tomorrow is the first day after my fall from grace. I used to be the marketing assistant caught in the middle of the drama, and now I’m “her” assistant forced to be the definition of perfection. Lots of coffee and alcohol. 

Leave a Reply

