This is me

Hello Everyone!

My name is Alex Duncan. I am a junior majoring in Mass Communications and minoring in Electronic Media and Film. In the future, I would love to be a broadcaster for ESPN. However, if broadcasting does not work out, I would love to write for a magazine like Kate Hudson’s character, Andy, in the movie How to Lose a Guy in 10 Days. I love to write and I would rather crank out a paper than do a math problem any day.

I was born and raised in Wilmington, Delaware and grew up as an only child. I love my friends and family more than anything. So cliche but going away to college has really shown me how much they really mean to me. Even though I do miss them and I sometimes feel like I’m missing so much at home, I would not go to school in Delaware. I love Towson! I transferred here as a sophomore in the Fall of 2009. I went to University of North Carolina at Greensboro, a branch campus of UNC. The school was just not for me and Towson is a much better fit.

As far as hobbies, likes, and dislikes, I am pretty simple. I love the beach, ice cream, sports, music, sleeping, eating, and having fun. I am a Philly fan inside and out. Eagles, Phillies, Flyers, and 76ers are my teams. I especially love football and baseball. I was also a hockey manager for my high school. I have been playing volleyball since I was in fifth grade. I am the president of the club team here at Towson. I love it. I especially love the sand volleyball court outside of Burdick. I would love to live at the beach all year round and hopefully someday I will be able to have an amazing beach house.

I look forward to meeting and getting to know you all! Hope this semester goes well! Welcome back.

2 thoughts on “This is me

  1. OH my gosh. I just read this and we have just about the same interests. I feel like we would be great friends! Can’t wait to meet ya!

    😉

Leave a Reply

